Can I change my plan once I have signed up?
Yes, as long as it is before the beginning of the period you have contracted. Once it has started, it is not possible.
Customer registration, cancellation and support
Yes, as long as it is before the beginning of the period you have contracted. Once it has started, it is not possible.
Yes, you can rehire the service whenever you want, following the same online process.
You will need to return it once the cancellation is confirmed. We will send you instructions and a free return label.
It is not necessary because your membership only lasts as long as you have contracted. However, if you wish to cancel your membership before the end of your contract, you can do so from your customer area or by e-mail.…
Once we receive your request, the cancellation will be processed within a maximum of 10 calendar days.
The router is shipped within 24 to 48 working hours from order confirmation.
All you need to do is plug it in, turn it on and connect to the Wi-Fi network with the data provided on the device label.
You need a delivery address, an email address, a phone number and a valid payment method.
Just log on to trasgoo.com, choose your tariff and equipment, fill in your details and make the payment. The process is completed in less than 5 minutes.